Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are members of Redwood Electric Cooperative and meet monthly to conduct business of the Cooperative.  Board meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each  month at the Redwood Electric Office in Clements.  The Board of Directors hire the General Manager who hires the Cooperative employees and manage the daily affairs of the Cooperative.  Board of Directors are voted in by the members at our Annual Meeting, the first Thursday in April. 

Richard Nelson, Redwood Falls-District #3 (President) rnelson@redwoodelectric.com

Dan Tauer, Morgan-District #2 (Vice President) dtauer@redwoodelectric.com

Michael Baune, Vesta-District #7 (Secretary-Treasurer) mbaune@redwoodelectric.com

Werner Fischer, Wabasso-District #4 wfischer@redwoodelectric.com

Dean Fultz, Tracy-District #5 dfultz@redwoodelectric.com

Leo Mertens, Wabasso-District #6 lmertens@redwoodelectric.com

Jill Weber VanDerWal, Sanborn-District #1 jwebervanderwal@redwoodelectric.com

 

 

 

Together We Save